Thursday, July 24, 2014   
You are here:   Departments | General Government | Administration

Administration

County Manager's Office

The County Manager is appointed by the Board of Commissioners. The manager is the chief administrator of county government and is responsible to the Board of Commissioners for the administration of all departments of county government under the board’s general control and is responsible for the appointment, suspension and removal of officers, employees and agents of the county in accordance with any general personnel rules, regulations, policies or ordinances adopted by the board. The manager provides professional advice to the board on matters of importance to the operation of the county government and implements orders, ordinances, policies, resolutions and regulations of the board of commissioners within the county. The manager prepares an annual operating budget and capital improvement plan for the board’s consideration and adoption and is responsible for its administration.


Staff:

Ann Hardy (bio)
County Manager
(910) 253-2016
(910) 253-2022 Fax
ann.hardy@brunswickcountync.gov
  Steve Stone (bio)
Deputy County Manager
(910) 253-2015
(910) 253-2022 Fax
steve.stone@brunswickcountync.gov
     
Andrea White
Executive Assistant
(910) 253-2016
(910) 253-2022 Fax
andrea.white@brunswickcountync.gov
  Eileen Gardner
Risk Manager
(910) 253-2078
(910) 253-2022 Fax
eileen.gardner@brunswickcountync.gov
     
 Amanda Hutcheson
Public Information Officer
(910) 253-2995
(910) 253-2022 Fax
amanda.hutcheson@brunswickcountync.gov
   
       County Manager's Office

Phone: 910-253-2016
Toll Free: 800-442-7033
Fax: 910-253-2022

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 249
Bolivia, NC 28422

Email Address:
administration@brunswickcountync.gov

Office Hours:
M-F 8:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
(except holidays)

Location:
David R. Sandifer County Administration Building
30 Government Center Drive, NE
Bolivia, NC 28422
MAP - County Complex

(What is located here?)