Your Commissioners

Each Brunswick County Commissioner represents one county district and is elected to a four-year term. Learn more about us by clicking our photos below.

District 1

Randy Thompson web icon

Randy Thompson, Vice Chair

District 2

Commissioner Cooke web icon

J. Martin (Marty) Cooke

District 3

Commissioner Sykes web icon

Pat Sykes

District 4

Mike Forte

Mike Forte

District 5

Frank Williams, Chairman


The Commissioners do not have offices at the county complex, but you may leave a message for them at 910-253-2017 or 1-800-442-7033. Mail for the Commissioners may be sent to PO Box 249, Bolivia, NC 28422. For individual contact information, click here.

County Seal