Public Notice

Public Notice

System Pressure Advisory Rescinded: Portion of Bethel Road


Based on the laboratory analysis of water samples collected on December 3, 2018 from 5798 Bethel Rd to the end of Bethel Rd and adjoining subdivisions in between, Brunswick County Public Utilities water users in this area are hereby notified that it is no longer necessary to boil water or use bottled water for human consumption.  The system has resumed normal operations.

This notice is issued and effective on December 4, 2018.

We appreciate your cooperation and patience during this period.  If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.


John Nichols

Brunswick County Public Utilities


About Us

Voter Lookup

Column 1 CTA

2018 General

Column 2 CTA


Column 3 CTA


Column 4 CTA

About our Board of Elections

The Board of Elections is a four-person, bi-partisan board appointed in July of odd-numbered years. Board members are appointed by the State Board of Elections and serve a two-year term. The current board took office April 2, 2018 and will serve the remainder of the regular term until July 2019. The Board of Elections is responsible for conducting all elections held within its jurisdiction.

Board Members

  • Randy Pelton (REP) – Chair
  • Carolyn Ferguson (DEM) – Vice-Chair
  • Stuart Smith (REP) – Secretary
  • Boyd Williamson (DEM) – Member

Director of Elections

  • Sara Knotts

The mailing address for the Board of Elections is is P.O. Box 2, Bolivia, NC 28422. You can contact us by phone at (910) 253-2620 or by fax at (910) 253-2618.

The Board of Elections holds regular monthly meetings on the third Monday of each month at 2 p.m. The regular meetings may be cancelled or rescheduled as needed. View a printable version of the 2018 Board meetings calendar..

Building H


75 Stamp Act Drive NE (Building H) Bolivia, NC, 28422

(910) 253-2620
open mon-fri:
8:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

News & Events

Get the latest updates and happenings on events throughout the county.

Latest News

Read More Board of Elections News

Latest Events

See Event Calendar