The Next Foster/Adoptive Parent 30-Hour TIPS-MAPP Training Starts Jan. 11

10.31.2017

At any given time, there are 130+ children in foster care in Brunswick County because their own families are in crisis and are unable to provide for their essential well-being.

They come from many different backgrounds, but they have the same hopes, dreams, fears, and needs as any child!

Foster/Adoptive Parent 30-hour TIPS-MAPP training is scheduled as follows:

MEETINGS DAY DATE TIME LOCATION
Welcome to the TIPS-MAPP Group Preparation and Selection Program Thursday 1/11/2018 6-9 pm Brunswick County DSS
Where the MAPP Leads: A Foster Care & Adoption Experience Thursday 1/18/2018 6-9pm Brunswick County DSS
Losses & Gains: The Need to be a Loss Expert Thursday 1/25/2018 6-9pm Brunswick County DSS
Helping Children with Attachments Thursday 2/1/2018 6-9pm Brunswick County DSS
Helping Children Learn Healthy Behaviors Thursday 2/8/2018 6-9pm Brunswick County DSS
Helping Children with Birth Family Connections Thursday 2/15/2018 6-9pm Brunswick County DSS
Gains & Losses: Helping Children Leave Foster Care Thursday 2/22/2018 6-9pm Brunswick County DSS
Understanding the Impact of Fostering or Adopting Thursday 3/1/2018 6-9pm Brunswick County DSS
Perspectives in Adoptive & Foster Parenting-Teamwork & Partnership Thursday 3/8/2018 6-9pm Brunswick County DSS
Endings & Beginnings Thursday 3/15/2018 6-9pm Brunswick County DSS

 

Brunswick County Health and Human Services

Department of Social Services

To Register for TIPS-MAPP training contact:

Tamela Jones @ 910-253-2112

tamela.jones@brunswickcountync.gov