2016-2017 Solid Waste Holiday Schedule

Christmas

Solid Waste Office – closed Friday, December 23 through Tuesday, December 27 and will reopen on Wednesday, December 28.
Landfill – closed Friday, December 23 through Monday, December 26 and will reopen on Tuesday, December 27.
Convenient Centers – closed Saturday, December 24 through Monday, December 26 and will reopen on Wednesday, December 28.
Curbside Garbage and Recycling Collection – operating a regular schedule.

New Year’s

Solid Waste Office – closed Monday, January 2 and will reopen on Tuesday, January 3.
Landfill – operating a regular schedule.
Convenient Centers – closed Monday, January 2 and will reopen on Wednesday, January 4.
Curbside Garbage and Recycling Collection – operating a regular schedule.

Martin Luther King Jr. Day

Solid Waste Office – closed Monday, January 16 and will reopen on Tuesday, January 17..
Landfill – operating a regular schedule.
Convenient Centers – operating a regular schedule.
Curbside Garbage and Recycling Collection – operating a regular schedule.

Good Friday

Solid Waste Office – closed Friday, April 14 and will reopen on Monday, April 17.
Landfill – TBA
Convenient Centers – TBA
Curbside Garbage and Recycling Collection – TBA

Memorial Day

Solid Waste Office – closed Monday, May 29 and will reopen Tuesday, May 30.
Landfill – TBA
Convenient Centers – TBA
Curbside Garbage and Recycling Collection – TBA

Independence Day

Solid Waste Office – closed Tuesday, July 4 and will reopen Wednesday, July 5.
Landfill – TBA
Convenient Centers – TBA
Curbside Garbage and Recycling Collection – TBA

Labor Day

Solid Waste Office – closed Monday, September 4 and will reopen Tuesday, September 5.
Landfill – TBA
Convenient Centers – TBA
Curbside Garbage and Recycling Collection – TBA

Veteran’s Day

Solid Waste Office – closed Friday, November 10 and will reopen on Monday, November 13.
Landfill – TBA
Convenient Centers – TBA
Curbside Garbage and Recycling Collection – TBA

Thanksgiving

Solid Waste Office – closed Thursday, November 23 and Friday, November 24 and will reopen on Monday, November 27.
Landfill – TBA
Convenient Centers – TBA
Curbside Garbage and Recycling Collection – TBA

Christmas

Solid Waste Office – closed Friday, December 22 through Tuesday, December 26 and will reopen on Wednesday, December 27.
Landfill – TBA
Convenient Centers – TBA
Curbside Garbage and Recycling Collection – TBA

 

To find out your collection day, you can contact Waste Industries at (910) 253-4177.

Note: Occasionally, severe weather will result in an interruption of home pickup service. For more information about these occasions, click here.

Menu
menu seal 125