Library Board of Trustees Minutes

Brunswick County Library Board of Trustees Minutes

View the Brunswick County Library Board of Trustees meeting minutes.

About the Library Board of Trustees


To formulate and adopt programs, policies and regulations for the government of the library, and to make recommendations to the governing body concerning the library system and its Director.


Meets quarterly on the fourth Monday in January, April, July, and October at 4:00 p.m. Locations rotate among library branches; check the Library’s online calendar for details.


Anne Smith
District 1
Term Expires: 6/30/2026

Diana Dornfeld
District 2
Term Expires: 6/30/2025

June Jones
District 3
Term Expires: 6/30/2026

Mary Stilwell
District 4
Term Expires: 6/30/2025

Barbara Akinwole
District 5
Term Expires: 6/30/2025

Emma Myles
Term Expires: 6/30/2026

Jeff Mount
Term Expires: 6/30/2024

Diana Fotinatos
Term Expires: 6/30/2024

Marilyn Shapiro
Term Expires: 6/30/2024


All members serve 3-year terms.

  • 9 members, all appointed by the Board of Commissioners
    • 1 member from each district; 4 at-large members
  • Board members are requested to be library cardholders
  • The Library Director is the Board’s executive officer
  • If so elected by the Board, the Library Director shall serve as Secretary to the Board

Resolution Establishing Library Board of Trustees


Original bylaws adopted 1992. Revised and adopted Jan. 23, 2023.

News & Events

Get the latest updates and happenings on events throughout the county.

Latest News

Read More County Advisory Boards and Committees News

Latest Events

See Event Calendar