Board of Elections

Voter Lookup

Column 1 CTA

2020 Primary

Column 2 CTA

Voter ID

Column 3 CTA


Column 4 CTA


The 2019 Municipal Elections Results

Brunswick County Board of Elections

Welcome to the Brunswick County Board of Elections! The Board of Elections conducts all federal, state, county, municipal, and special elections in accordance with federal and state law and State Board of Elections policy. Our mission is to maintain the integrity of elections, ensure election results are accurate, and include as many residents as possible by encouraging voter registration and making it easy for registered voters to cast a ballot for the candidates and issues of their choice.

About The Board of Elections

The Board of Elections is a five-person, bi-partisan board appointed in July of odd-numbered years. Four members are appointed by the State Board of Elections and the Chair is appointed by the Governor. All members serve a two year term.  The current board took office March 8, 2019 and will serve the remainder of the regular term until July 2021.

The Board of Elections holds regular monthly meetings on the third Monday of each month at 2 p.m. The regular meetings may be cancelled or rescheduled as needed. View a printable version of the 2019 Board Meetings.

Sign Up for the Board of Elections Sunshine List

If you would like to receive email updates about Board of Elections meetings, enter your information below and you will be added to our sunshine list.

* indicates required field


Board Members

  • Boyd Williamson (DEM) – Chair
  • Stuart Smith (REP) – Secretary
  • Edward E. Lewis (DEM) – Member
  • Randy Pelton (REP) – Member
  • Rebecca Willis (DEM) – Member

Director of Elections

  • Sara Knotts
Building H


75 Stamp Act Drive NE (Building H) Bolivia, NC, 28422

(910) 253-2620
open mon-fri:
8:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

News & Events

Get the latest updates and happenings on events throughout the county.

Latest News

Read More Board of Elections News

Latest Events

See Event Calendar