Contact Staff

Unified Development Ordinance

Column 1 CTA

Staff

Column 2 CTA

Applications & Forms

Column 3 CTA

Development & improvement approval

Column 4 CTA

Planning Staff Contacts   
NameDutiesOffice PhoneEmail
Kirstie Dixon
Planning Director
Director of Planning. Manages the Planning Department & the Community Enforcement Department(910) 253-2027kirstie.dixon@brunswickcountync.gov
Connie Marlowe
Administrative/CAMA Officer
Zoning & Ordinance Information, Support staff to Planning Board, CAMA Permits & Information(910) 253-2034connie.marlowe@brunswickcountync.gov
Helen Bunch
Zoning Administrator
Zoning Board of Adjustment, Special Use Permits, Variances, Zoning Violations, Transportation Planning(910) 253-2035helen.bunch@brunswickcountync.gov
Marc Pages
Senior Planner
Rezonings, Planned Developments, NC Map Review Officer Certification, Planning Board, Shoreline Protection(910) 253-2056marc.pages@brunswickcountync.gov
Brandon Hackney
Project Planner
Zoning & Ordinance Information, Commercial Site Plan Review, Sign Permits, Change of Uses.(910) 253-2042brandon.hackney@brunswickcountync.gov
Jennifer Skaggs
Planning Technician
Zoning & Ordinance Information, Planning Support, Subdivision, Plat Review, NC Map Review Officer Certification, GIS Support.(910) 253-2038jennifer.skaggs@brunswickcountync.gov
Miranda Garmenn Zoning TechnicianResidential Zoning & Ordinance Information, Support Staff (910) 253-2039miranda.garmenn@brunswickcountync.gov
Justin Brantley
Project Planner
Zoning & Ordinance Information, City of Northwest, Demographic Data(910) 253-2239 justin.brantley@brunswickcountync.gov
Planning Fax---(910) 253-2437---
Community Enforcement
Kim Smith
CIS Coordinator
CIS Program, Zoning & Solid Waste Enforcement910-253-2227kimberly.smith@brunswickcountync.gov
Randy Earp
Enforcement Officer
Zoning & Solid Waste Enforcement910-253-2236randy.earp@brunswickcountync.gov
Kathy McVey
Enforcement Officer
Zoning & Solid Waste Enforcement910-253-2224kathy.mcvey@brunswickcountync.gov
Tyler Connor
Enforcement Officer
Zoning & Solid Waste Enforcement910-253-2225tyler.connor@brunswickcountync.gov
Other Contacts
AgencyWebsitePhone Contact
North Carolina Department of Transportationwww.ncdot.org(910) 398-9100 (Wilmington District Office)
(910) 754-6527 (Shallotte Office)
North Carolina Department of Agriculturewww.ncagr.gov(919) 733-7125
North Carolina Flood Mapping Programwww.ncfloodmaps.com800-358-9620
North Carolina Department of Environmental Qualityhttps://deq.nc.gov/(877) 623-6748
(910) 796-7215 (Wilmington District Office)
U.S. Housing and Urban Developmentwww.hud.gov(336) 547-4000
U.S. Censuswww.census.gov/(800) 923-8282

Building I

Adjusted Operations Due to Novel Coronavirus (COVID-19)

Brunswick County now requires individuals to first visit our website for services and to contact county departments via phone or email to see if we can assist you virtually to support social distancing for our residents and team members during the COVID-19 pandemic.

If an in-person visit to a county office is necessary, you will need to schedule an appointment first via the phone and/or email listed below.

Contact

In Person: 75 COURTHOUSE DRIVE (BUILDING I) Bolivia, NC 28422

Mailing: P.O. Box 249, Bolivia, NC 28422

(910) 253-2025
connie.marlowe@brunswickcountync.gov
open mon-fri:
8:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

News & Events

Get the latest updates and happenings on events throughout the county.

Latest News

Read More Planning News

Latest Events

See Event Calendar