About the Board of Elections

The Brunswick County Board of Elections conducts elections for all Brunswick County voters. Our office operates voting sites, maintains voter registration lists and handles many other aspects of elections administration.

There are five board members that oversee the operations of the board of elections office.  

Board Members

  • Edward Lewis (DEM), Chair
  • Stuart Smith (REP), Secretary
  • Paula Clarity (DEM), Member
  • Randy Pelton (REP), Member
  • Timothy Randall (DEM), Member

Learn more about county boards of elections in North Carolina.