Industrial Facilities & Pollution Control


  • On hold


  • Lee Aldridge, District 3
    Term Expires: October 1, 2021
  • E. A. Britt, District 5
    Term Expires: October 1, 2019
  • John Dowless, District 1
    Term Expires: October 1, 2021
  • Tom Rabon, District 2
    Term Expires: October 1, 2017
  • Billy Sequin, At-Large
    Term Expires: October 1, 2018
  • Jerry Thrift, District 4
    Term Expires: October 1, 2022
  • Vacant, At-Large



To aid in the financing of industrial and manufacturing facilities for the purpose of alleviating unemployment or raising below-average manufacturing wages and to aid in financing pollution control facilities for industry in connection with manufacturing and industrial facilities and for public utilities.


All members serve 6-year terms.

  • 1 member from each county district, appointed by the Board of Commissioners
  • Two at-large member
  • Members cannot be an officer or employee of the State of NC or any political subdivision thereof or any agency of either.


By-Laws (PDF)

Original by-laws adopted November 3, 1976. Revised and adopted June 30, 1981.